Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Womack

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Womack

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (229 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrew Linn

Andrew Linn

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake, from State Farm, was such a great help as I searched for my first new insurance company in 10 years. Despite my apprehension, he reassured me and provided great service as I transferred my policy. Thanks, Jake!"
Profile photo of jason fernandes

jason fernandes

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Walker got our RV insured with no problems. Really happy with the service and rates. Great place to get insured!"
Profile photo of Mark Cohen

Mark Cohen

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Steve Womack & his State Farm Office Team for over ten years. Originally, it was my Homeowners and Auto Insurance; as my wife and I have downsized, my coverage now consists of Renter's Liability/Contents and Auto. Steve and his team are always available, professional, and completely engaged. I want to add a special compliment for Kendra Richardson for her recent help and her outstanding follow-up skills. I can say from experience, they always exceed my expectations. Mark C"
Profile photo of Garrett Gerlach

Garrett Gerlach

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is so nice and helpful. Kim and Crystal have always gone out of their way to make sure they follow up with me with everything I have asked about. Glad to have them as my insurance company"
Profile photo of eagle eyes

eagle eyes

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly service. Would give a 6 star rating if it was a option"
Profile photo of Dennis Cates

Dennis Cates

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Castle is a great example of the Service level and capabilities of State Farm. She proved to be pleasent, patient, and helpful. Service with true savings and great advice."
Profile photo of I Am Antoinette

I Am Antoinette

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I live in Memphis,Tn and had the pleasure of working with Kim Castle. She is AMAZING. Very professional and patient. I had so many questions and she answered every last one of them. Her knowledge and customer service is definitely a 10! Thanks Kim!!!"
Profile photo of Robert Petty

Robert Petty

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Castle at State Farm, Steve Womack Agency was fantastic to work with. She communicated proactively and was very detailed and solution oriented in formatting the policy for a military veterans home purchase."
Profile photo of Marie Armour

Marie Armour

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Castle is one of the kindest insurance agents I have had the pleasure of doing business with! She really helped me out in a bind!"
Profile photo of Patricia Javer

Patricia Javer

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Its as if they remember every client personally! I can count on them having my best interests at heart."
Profile photo of Latoya Hilliard

Latoya Hilliard

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim C. was amazing at delivering exceptional customer service, giving me a clear understanding of what I was affording with my auto policy and provided me additional information about other services offered through State Farm. I can tell I will enjoy my policy benefits and working with a team of great people to secure all my auto insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jeannine Orange

Jeannine Orange

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were prompt,courteous and kind. Very thorough associates with friendly service."
Profile photo of Nathaniel Jones

Nathaniel Jones

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked on renter’s insurance with Walker Womack and it was a great experience! I wasn’t available for a few days, but he always made sure to call me and complete the process in ways that fit my schedule. Will definitely be recommending him in the future."
Profile photo of Eran Kamer

Eran Kamer

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim’s , my best State Farm representative Always there when I need."
Profile photo of Kari Hollingsworth

Kari Hollingsworth

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was great. She was very helpful, informative, and took she took the time to make sure I understood everything in my policy. It was a joy talking to her."
Profile photo of Clay McLeod

Clay McLeod

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wendy went way above and beyond to get my rates for a Tesla repair. Really appreciate the care these folks put into their job and their customers."
Profile photo of Alexis James

Alexis James

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Kim Castle as my State Farm Representative and she was amazing! As a new driver, figuring out insurance was getting to be a little frustrating, but Kim made everything very easy and very simple. She was helpful, thorough, understanding & an absolute delight to talk to. I’d recommend her over & over again."
Profile photo of Kianoush Khalili

Kianoush Khalili

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Crystal Wright during having business with this State Farm agency and she is very professional, knowledgeable, helpful and quick."
Profile photo of Morgan Comeaux

Morgan Comeaux

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with this office. I work with Crystal and she is always super helpful!"
Profile photo of Noph Ptah

Noph Ptah

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm not reviewing State Farm Insurance. All big insurance companies have their pros and cons. I am reviewing Steve Womack's State Farm office located in Cooper Young, Midtown, Memphis. I have pretty much everything with Mr. Womack's office. My auto, my home, my rental property, my business, my commerical property. I started out with only having rental contents insurance with him a long time ago. Then I moved my car. As my small business grew, his office ALWAYS had some one available to answer my call or email, so I moved my work related insurance needs to him. When I bought my first home, I didn't even look around. I emailed his office during the purchasing phase. I didn't worry about insurance for my "new" old midtown home. My relationship with Mr.Womack's office grew over time. I was never pressured to buy anything. I was always treated like I was a favorite well known customer, even back when I just had a $10 a month rental contract when I lived in a slum lord run place. His office, while able to email me electronic documents anytime I need, feels very old school. You feel like his ladies know you personally. I have had several auto wrecks and once the entire front of one of my buildings was destroyed in a storm. Every time one of these insane things was happening, some one sitting at a desk on Cooper Street called me or emailed me at least weekly, if not daily when things were poppin, to make sure that Big State Farm was treating me right. I can't tell you if State Farm insurance is right for you or the best price. But if you want to feel like there is some one local that shops at the same Kroger you do that will be there when you have a difficult or weird insurance issue, then you want to be with Steve Womack's office. Just an update: convinced a family member to give Womacks office a try and once again, their customer service at the south cooper office is just as friendly and fast as all my other transactions with them."
Profile photo of Buzz Hardin

Buzz Hardin

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently got some work done on my auto insurance and renter's insurance with Steve Womack's office. Both Cole and Walker were very quick and helpful over the phone. I would definitely recommend working with this office for any insurance questions you may have."
Profile photo of Lemur Gaming YT

Lemur Gaming YT

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I used to live in Memphis and carried Allstate. When we moved to MS I kept that same policy (Memphis agencies write for MS and TN due to proximity). I got way too comfortable and was overpaying, and I deserved better coverage. A friend from Memphis urged me to call Kim Castle at State Farm after he switched from Allstate and saved a ton. I am so thankful! I am so happy with the service and the savings- it is too good to be true. I had little time on my hands and they were patient and helpful in getting me switched. I can't say anything bad about this agency. Thanks Kim!"
Profile photo of Cade Hill

Cade Hill

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great, friendly staff! They were able to answer all of our questions and get us set up very quickly! Awesome service!"
Profile photo of hemant shamnani

hemant shamnani

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is really helpful and he always solve my queries/ issue quickly."
Profile photo of 901Concessions Peace Love Quesadillas

901Concessions Peace Love Quesadillas

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly, highly recommend everyone that works with Steve Womack at Steve Womack State Farm….ESPECIALLY WENDY!!! Everyone is so kind with the most amazing customer service (which is so hard to find these days)… but WENDY especially goes above and beyond!!! She is truly the best in the business at her job and if anyone is looking for insurance, this is the company for you!!! I NEVER and mean NEVER LEAVE REVIEWS, but this is highly deserving for WENDY and her amazing team at Steve Womack State Farm!!! Again, in my 42 years, this is the first review I have ever left, but it is more than well deserved!!! Sincerely, A VASTLY HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!"